GIVE

REC Faculty

Citrus REC (Lake Alfred)

Larry Duncan
Professor
Nematology
(863) 956-8821
lwduncan@ufl.edu

Joseph Noling
Professor
Nematology
(863) 956-8633
jnoling@ufl.edu

Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski
Associate Professor
Insect-Microbe Interactions, Vector Biology
(863) 956-8666
pelzstelinski@ufl.edu

Michael Rogers
Center Director and Associate Professor
Integrated Pest Management, Citrus Insects
(863) 956-8801
mrgrs@ufl.edu

Lukasz Stelinski
Associate Professor
IPM, Applied Chemical Ecology, Insect Behavior
(863) 956-8851
stelinski@ufl.edu

 
Everglades REC (Belle Glade)

Ronald Cherry
Professor
Pest Management on Sugarcane, Rice, and Turfgrass
(561) 993-1529
rcherry@ufl.edu

Gregg Nuessly
Center Director and Professor
Biological Control, Vegetable Insect IPM
(561) 993-1559
gnuessly@ufl.edu

Julien Beuzelin
Assistant Professor
Entomology
(561) 993-1559
jbeuzelin@ufl.edu

 
Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory (Vero Beach)

Barry Alto
Assistant Professor
Medical Entomology, Arbovirology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 153
bwalto@ufl.edu

Nathan Burkett-Cadena
Assistant Professor
Mosquito Ecology, Biology of Disease Hosts
(772) 778-7200 ext.141
nburkettcadena@ufl.edu

Roxanne Connelly
Professor
Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 172
crr@ufl.edu

Jonathan Day
Professor
Mosquito Surveillance and Epidemiology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 132
jfda@ufl.edu

Cynthia Lord
Associate Professor
Population Dynamics
(772) 778-7200 ext. 157
clord@ufl.edu


Philip Lounibos
Distinguished Professor
Mosquito Ecology and Behavior
(772) 778-7200 ext. 146
lounibos@ufl.edu

Derrick Mathias
Associate Professor
Mosquito/Arbovirus Biology
(772) 778-7200 
d.mathias@ufl.edu

Jorge Rey
Center Director and Professor
Wetlands Ecology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 136
jrey@ufl.edu

Chelsea Smartt
Associate Professor
Molecular Entomology, Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 156
ctsmart@ufl.edu

Walter Tabachnick
Professor
Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 124
wjt@ufl.edu

Fort Lauderdale REC

Brian Bahder
Assistant Professor
Insect Vector Ecology
(954) 577-6305
bbahder@ufl.edu

Robin Giblin-Davis
Co-Center Director and Professor
Nematology
(954) 577-6333
giblin@ufl.edu

William Kern
Associate Professor
Urban Entomology
(954) 577-6329
whk@ufl.edu

Rudolf Scheffrahn
Professor
Biology and Control of Termites
(954) 577-6312
rhsc@ufl.edu

Nan-Yao Su
Distinguished Professor
Biology and Control of Termites, Structural and Household Pests
(954) 577-6339
nysu@ufl.edu

 
Gulf Coast REC (Balm)

Johan Desaeger
Assistant Professor
Nematology
(352) 273-3938
dwd@ufl.edu

Justin Renkema
Assistant Professor
Small Fruit Entomology
(813) 633-4117
justin.renkema@ufl.edu

Hugh Smith
Assistant Professor
IPM of Vegetable Crops
(813) 633-4124
hughasmith@ufl.edu
Balm GCREC

 
Indian River REC (Ft. Pierce)

Ronald Cave
Professor
Biological Control
(772) 468-3922 ext. 145
rdcave@ufl.edu

Carey Minteer
Assistant Professor
Behavior and Evolution
(772) 577-7379
c.minteerkillian@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC

Jawwad Qureshi
Assistant Professor
Entomology and Nematology
(772) 577-7339
jawwadq@ufl.edu

 
Mid-Florida REC (Apopka)

Lance Osborne
Professor
Biological Control; Vegetable Insect IPM
(407) 884-2034 ext. 163
lsosborn@ifas.ufl.edu

 
North Florida REC (Marianna, Quincy)

Joseph Funderburk
Professor
IPM on Field Crops
(850) 875-7100 ext. 146
jef@ufl.edu

Xavier Martini
Assistant Professor
Biology and Evolution
(863) 956-8853
xmartini@ufl.edu

Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee)

Philip Stansly
Professor
Integrated Pest Management, Citrus and Vegetable Pests
(239) 658-3427
pstansly@ufl.edu

 
Tropical REC (Homestead)

Daniel Carillo
Assistant Professor
Management of Tropical and Invasive Pests
(786) 217-9245
dancar@ufl.edu

Catharine Mannion
Professor
Ornamental Pests/IPM
(786) 217-9241
cmannion@ufl.edu

Dakshina Seal
Research Scientist
IPM, Insect Pests of Vegetable Crops
(786) 217-9269
dseal3@ufl.edu

 
West Florida REC (Milton)

Silvana V. Paula-Moraes
Assistant Professor
Crop Pest Management
(850) 983-7101
paula.moraes@ufl.edu
West Florida REC