GIVE

Courtesy and Affiliate Faculty

(who are also on the Graduate Faculty)

NameEmailPhoneSpecialtyAffiliation
Hans Alborn hans.alborn@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5714 Chemical Ecology,
Biology
USDA
Sandra Allan sandy.allan@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5940 Insect Behavior and Chemical Ecology,
Medical and Veterinary Entomology
USDA
Donald Barnard Don.Barnard@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5930 Insect Morphology, Mosquito Ecology and of Biting Gnat Vector USDA
James Becnel James.Becnel@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5961 Biological Control, Microsporidian Parasites of Mosquitoes USDA
Ulrich Bernier Uli.Bernier@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5917 Chemical Ecology, Attractants, Repellents, Treated Fabrics USDA
Stephanie Bloem stephanie.bloem@aphis.usda.gov (919) 855-7650 Training Specialist NCSU
Janete Brito Janete.Brito@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 372-3505 ext. 121 Regulatory Nematology, Root-Knot Nematode Identification FDACS
James Cilek james.cilek@med.navy.mil (904) 542-5892 Medical and Veterinary Entomology  
Joseph Eger jeeger@dow.com (813) 294-9467 Systematics and Biology of the Pentatomoidea Dow AgroSciences
Thomas Emmel tcemmel@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 273-2006 Population Biology FLMNH
Nancy Epsky nancy.epsky@ars.usda.gov (786) 573-7088 Chemical Ecology and Insect Behavior USDA
Christopher Geden Chris.Geden@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5919 Biocontrol, Muscoid Fly Parasitoids USDA
Susan Halbert Susan.Halbert@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 395-4670 Virus Vector, Aphid Biology, Biological Control, Systematics FDACS
David Hall David.Hall@ars.usda.gov (772) 462-5897 IPM and Biological Control of Plant-Eating Insects and Mites USDA
Alfred Handler Al.Handler@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5793 Developmental Genetics USDA
John Heppner jheppner@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 372-3505 ext. 139 Systematics of Lepidoptera FLMNH
Raymond Hix raymond.hix@famu.edu (850) 561-2216 Biological Control of Insect and Weed Pests FAMU
Greg Hodges Greg.Hodges@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 395-4627 Scale/Whitefly Taxonomy FDACS
Wayne Hunter Wayne.Hunter@ars.usda.gov (772) 462-5898 Insect Vectors of Plant Pathogens USDA
Jerome Hogsette Jr. Jerry.Hogsette@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5912 Control Techniques of House Flies and Stable Flies USDA
Moses Kairo mkairo@umes.edu (410) 651-6072   UMES
Lambert Kanga lambert.kanga@famu.edu (850) 599-8478 Entomology, Ecology, Biology, Biochemistry, Genetics FAMU
Akito Kawahara kawahara@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 273-2018 Lepidoptera Systematics, Evolution, Genomics, Behaviour FLMNH
Daniel Kline Dan.Kline@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5933 Medical and Veterinary Entomology USDA
Paul Linser pjl@whitney.ufl.edu   Developmental and Molecular Biology of Disease Vector Arthopods UF
Kenneth Linthicum Kenneth.Linthicum@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5700 Medical and Veterinary Entomology USDA
Richard Mankin richard.mankin@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5774 Insect Ecology, Insect Bioacoustics, Mating Behavior USDA
Robert Meagher Rob.Meagher@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5756 Integrated Pest Management and Insect Behavior USDA
Jacqueline Miller jmiller@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 273-2016 Lepidoptera FLMNH
David Oi david.oi@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5987 IPM on Fire Ants USDA
Manuel Pescador mpescador@famu.edu (850) 561-2214 Biosystematics, Ecology, Phylogeny, Zoogeography FAMU
Frederick Petitt fpetitt@ufl.edu   IPM, Biological Control, Applied Ecology Epcot
Sanford Porter Sanford.Porter@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5914 Behavior and Ecology of Fire Ants, Medical Entomology USDA
Eric Rohrig Eric.Rohrig@freshfromflorida.com (352) 395-4744 Bureau Chief - Methods Development & Biological Control, Division of Plant Industry FDACS
Robert Shatters Robert.Shatters@ars.usda.gov (772) 462-5912 Interactions Among Plants, Phytophagous Insects and Plant Diseases USDA
Paul Shirk Paul.Shirk@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5834 Insect Endocrinology and Molecular Biology USDA
David Shoemaker dewayne.shoemaker@ars.usda.gov (352)374-5942 Population and Evolutionary Genetics USDA
Paul Skelley Paul.Skelley@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 372-3505 ext. 424 Beetle Taxonomy FDACS
Trevor Smith trevor.smith@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 395-4746 Biology and Systematics, Biological Control FDACS
Andrei Sourakov asourakov@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 273-2013 Lepidoptera Systematics, DNA Barcoding, Ecology and Conservation FLMNH
Gary Steck Gary.Steck@FreshFromFlorida.com (352) 395-4676 Insect Systematics, Biological Control, Ecology FDACS
Bruce Stevens stevensb@ufl.edu (352) 392-4880 Physiology and Molecular Biology UF
James Tumlinson III jht2@psu.edu (814) 863-1770 Chemistry of Insect Pheromones and Other Biological Products PSU
Robert Vander Meer Bob.VanderMeer@ars.usda.gov (352) 374-5855 Chemical Ecology USDA
Gregory Wheeler Greg.Wheeler@ars.usda.gov (954) 475-6546 Weed Biocontrol USDA
Keith Willmott kwillmott@flmnh.ufl.edu (352) 273-2012 Lepidoptera Systematics, Ecology and Conservation FLMNH